JavaScript Menu Powered by Milonic


Matt Jones pulls off Hollywood finish in playoff - April 06, 2014 ...more

Kuchar forges 4-shot lead after three rounds - April 05, 2014 ...more

Garcia leads Kuchar by one after two rounds - April 04, 2014 ...more
SHO and Tell: The Latest on The Shell Houston Open
SHO and Tell: The Latest on The Shell Houston Open
Untitled Document
Shell Oil Company President Marvin Odum, right, and Houston Golf Association President Steve Timms, left, flank youngsters who helped announce a Community Impact number of $2,236,977 from the proceeds of the 2014 Shell Houston Open.
  04/01  230  
Custom Report
Untitled Document
Facebook Twitter Youtube
Countdown to SHO
Click Image to View Archive
Hal Sutton
Hal Sutton (2001)
TPC at The Woodlands
Strange, Green inducted - November 13, 2007

World Golf Hall of Fame Adds New Members

The World Golf Hall of Fame welcomed six new members Nov. 12 in an induction ceremony in St. Augustine, FL. PGA TOUR and Champions Tour veterans Hubert Green (whose 1971 victory in Houston was his first on the PGA TOUR) and Curtis Strange (the first three-time Houston winner -- 1980, 1986, 1988) joined the LPGA’s Se Ri Pak as inductees in attendance at the event that brought together numerous previously inducted members of the Hall. Kel Nagle, 84, was unable to travel from his native Australia but sent a videotaped acceptance. Joe Carr and MaCharles Blair Mcdonald received their honors posthumously.

There are now 120 members of the World Golf Hall of Fame.

Back to Tour Talk Archive