JavaScript Menu Powered by Milonic


J.B. Holmes playoff victor at 2015 SHO - April 05, 2015 ...more

Texas' Jordan Spieth right where he expects to be once again - April 04, 2015 ...more

Andrew Putnam overtakes Mickelson late to claim 36-hole lead - April 03, 2015 ...more
SHO and Tell: The Latest on The Shell Houston Open
SHO and Tell: The Latest on The Shell Houston Open
Untitled Document
  04/01  230  
  04/02  516  
  04/04  554  
  04/04  267  
  04/05  276  
Custom Report
Untitled Document
Facebook Twitter Youtube
Countdown to SHO
Click Image to View Archive
Phil Mickelson
Phil Mickelson (2011)
Golf Club of Houston - TC
2008 Finished - November 10, 2008

Davis Love III claims more than victory with win 

Davis Love III won the final PGA Tour event of 2008 and not only reclaimed exempt status for 2009 but his 20th career victory earned him exempt status for life. Love's victory in the Children's Miracle Network Classic was good for $828,000 and elevated him from No. 118 to No. 48 on the final money list.

25 Nationwide Tour Players earn PGA TOUR Cards 

After a long season that culminated at the Nationwide Tour Championship at TPC Craig Ranch last week, 25 players earned their 2009 PGA TOUR cards. The group was led by leading money-winner Matt Bettencourt, who won the Tour’s season-ending event at TPC Craig Ranch and pocketed $447,863 in 29 events. Bettencourt, who began the week in 12th place on the money list, supplanted Brendon de Jonge for the top spot with his victory in McKinney, TX. De Jonge dropped to second place. Only one player—Bryce Molder—moved into “The 25” after starting the week outside the top 25. Molder was 32nd entering the Nationwide Tour Championship, earned $58,000 with his tie for third at the Nationwide Tour Championship and improved to 23rd. Molder’s good fortune knocked Chris Tidland out of “The 25.” Tidland fell from No. 25 to No. 28. For a complete list of “The 25,” click on Nationwide Tour.

PGA TOUR Season Concludes, with
End-of-Year Awards Still to Be Decided

The 2008 PGA TOUR season ended last week at the Children’s Miracle Network Classic presented by Walmart. A lot happened during the past 11 months. Vijay Singh won the FedExCup. Tiger Woods, with four titles, won more tournaments than any player. Trevor Immelman won his first major championship, at the Masters. Sergio Garcia captured THE PLAYERS Championship, and Padraig Harrington won consecutive majors at the British Open and the PGA Championship. He will enter 2009 looking for three in a row.
As the TOUR heads into the offseason, postseason awards will be announced. The winner of the Jack Nicklaus Trophy as Player of the Year will be announced next month, as will the PGA TOUR Rookie of the Year and the PGA TOUR Comeback Player of the Year. Besides winning the FedExCup, Singh also captured his third money title, while Sergio Garcia won the Byron Nelson Award for the lowest adjusted scoring average.

Back to Tour Talk Archive