JavaScript Menu Powered by Milonic


J.B. Holmes playoff victor at 2015 SHO - April 05, 2015 ...more

Texas' Jordan Spieth right where he expects to be once again - April 04, 2015 ...more

Andrew Putnam overtakes Mickelson late to claim 36-hole lead - April 03, 2015 ...more
SHO and Tell: The Latest on The Shell Houston Open
SHO and Tell: The Latest on The Shell Houston Open
Untitled Document
  04/01  230  
  04/02  516  
  04/04  554  
  04/04  267  
  04/05  276  
Custom Report
Untitled Document
Facebook Twitter Youtube
Countdown to SHO
Click Image to View Archive
Jay Haas
Jay Haas (1987)
TPC at The Woodlands
HSBC Champions - November 02, 2009


Sheshan International Golf Club
Shanghai, China
Par: 36-3672 Yards: 7,143
Purse: $7,000,000 Winner: $1,260,000
2008 Champion: Sergio Garcia (274, -14) *

Final World Golf Championships Event,
HSBC Champions, this Week in Shanghai

The fourth event in the World Golf Championships series is this week in Shanghai, China. The HSBC Champions is at Sheshan International Golf Club, with Tiger Woods, No. 1 in the Official World Golf Ranking, playing in his first official tournament since THE TOUR Championship presented by Coca-Cola, the final event of the PGA TOUR Playoffs for the FedExCup. Phil Mickelson, the No. 2-ranked player is also competing, a week after playing in the Barclays Singapore Open. In all, seven of the top 10 in the OWGR are playing this week.

Woods has enjoyed a decade of dominance since the World Golf Championships began. He has 16 overall titles, including a victory at the Bridgestone Invitational earlier this season.

The HSBC Champions began in 2005 as a co-sanctioned European Tour and Asian Tour event. Sergio Garcia is the defending champion, with David Howell winning the inaugural tournament. Y.E. Yang was the champion in 2006 and Mickelson took home the trophy in 2007.

The HSBC Champions will feature an increased purse of $7 million and, as is always the case with World Golf Championships events, will bring together tournament winners and the best players from the International Federation of PGA Tours.

Back to Tour Talk Archive