JavaScript Menu Powered by Milonic


Matt Jones pulls off Hollywood finish in playoff - April 06, 2014 ...more

Kuchar forges 4-shot lead after three rounds - April 05, 2014 ...more

Garcia leads Kuchar by one after two rounds - April 04, 2014 ...more
SHO and Tell: The Latest on The Shell Houston Open
SHO and Tell: The Latest on The Shell Houston Open
Untitled Document
Shell Oil Company President Marvin Odum, right, and Houston Golf Association President Steve Timms, left, flank youngsters who helped announce a Community Impact number of $2,236,977 from the proceeds of the 2014 Shell Houston Open.
  04/02  185  
  04/03  558  
  04/04  399  
  04/05  206  
  04/06  264  
Custom Report
Untitled Document
Facebook Twitter Youtube
Countdown to SHO
Click Image to View Archive
Mike Souchak
Mike Souchak (1964)
Sharpstown CC
SBS Open in Hawaii - January 04, 2010

Waialae Country Club

Honolulu, HI
Par: 35-3570Yards: 7,044
Winner's FedExCup Points Share: 500
Purse: $5,500,000Winner: $990,000
2009 Champion: Zach Johnson (265, -15)

The 2010 PGA TOUR FedExCup season gets underway this week with a stellar group of 2009 TOUR winners gathered at The Plantation Course at Kapalua for the SBS Championship. Leading the way is defending champion Geoff Ogilvy, who rolled to a six-stroke victory in 2009. The Australian is one of six international players who has won the last eight SBS Championships. This week, Ogilvy is also one of the nine international players in the 28-man field hoping to keep the winning streak alive, a group that includes Masters champion Angel Cabrera (Argentina) and PGA Championship winner Y.E. Yang (South Korea).

A year ago, Ogilvy defeated Anthony Kim and Davis Love III on his way to the first of two 2009 titles. He also won the World Golf Championships-Accenture Match Play Championship in Arizona six weeks after his season-opening victory. Ogilvy went on to finish 13th in the FedExCup and made the International Presidents Cup team for the second time. His Accenture Match Play Championship win was his third World Golf Championships title, to go with wins at the same tournament in 2006 and the 2008 CA Championship.



Back to Tour Talk Archive