JavaScript Menu Powered by Milonic


J.B. Holmes playoff victor at 2015 SHO - April 05, 2015 ...more

Texas' Jordan Spieth right where he expects to be once again - April 04, 2015 ...more

Andrew Putnam overtakes Mickelson late to claim 36-hole lead - April 03, 2015 ...more
SHO and Tell: The Latest on The Shell Houston Open
SHO and Tell: The Latest on The Shell Houston Open
Untitled Document
  04/01  230  
  04/02  516  
  04/04  554  
  04/04  267  
  04/05  276  
Custom Report
Untitled Document
Facebook Twitter Youtube
Countdown to SHO
Click Image to View Archive
Johnny Palmer
Johnny Palmer (1949)
Pine Forest CC
Hyundai Tournament of Champions - January 06, 2012

All 2011 tournament winners were eligible for the Hundai Tournament of Champions. A total of 28 players elected to play in the event. The only player to have previously won at Kapalua is defending champion Jonathan Byrd. Here is a list of players and how they qualified for the event. Seventeen of the field played in the 2011 Shell Houston Open.

Aaron Baddeley*Won Northern Trust Open
Keegan Bradley*Won HP Byron Nelson (also PGA Champ.)
Michael Bradley*Won Puerto Rico Open
Jonathan ByrdWon Hyundai Tournament of Champions
K.J. ChoiWon THE PLAYERS Championship
Ben Crane*Won The McGladrey Classic
Harrison Frazar*Won FedEx St. Jude Classic
Lucas Glover*Won Wells Fargo Championship
Bill HaasWon TOUR Championship by Coca-Cola
Chris Kirk*Won Viking Classic
Martin LairdWon Arnold Palmer Invitational pres. by MasterCard
Bryce Molder*Won Open
Kevin NaWon Justin Timberlake Shriners Hospitals for Children
Sean O’HairWon RBC Canadian Open
Scott Piercy*Won Reno-Tahoe Open
D.A. Points*Won AT&T Pebble Beach National Pro-Am
Rory SabbatiniWon The Honda Classic
Webb Simpson*Won Wyndham Championship (also Deutsche Bank)
Scott Stallings*Won The Greenbrier Classic
Brendan Steele*Won Valero Texas Open
Steve Stricker*Won the Memorial Tournament (also John Deere)
David TomsWon Crowne Plaza Inv’t at Colonial
Jonathan Vegas*Won Humana Challenge
Johnson Wagner*Won Mayakoba Golf Classic
Nick WatneyWon WGC-Cadillac (also AT&T National)
Bubba WatsonWon Farmers Insurance (also Zurich Classic)
Mark WilsonWon Sony Open (also Waste Management)
Gary Woodland*Won Transitions Championship

* played in 2011 Shell Houston Open

Back to Tour Talk Archive